Council Meetings

General Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday every month, running from 9:00am to approximately 2:00pm.

Council’s meetings are held at various locations around the North Burnett on a rotational basis and are attended by Councillors, along with the Chief Executive Officer, and Executive staff. Staff may join the meetings from time to time to provide reports of various projects that are being undertaken.

Council welcomes the attendance of the general public in the gallery to the open portions of General Meetings. Due to COVID-19 if you wish to attend a Council meeting, please contact Executive.Support@northburnett.qld.gov.au.

If you or your organisation would like to make a presentation to Council regarding a particular topic, please contact Council’s Executive Services staff on 1300 696 272 to make arrangements.

 

Meeting Dates and Minutes

Council publishes its known meeting dates ahead of time, once minutes have been confirmed, they are also available to download below.

2021 Council Meetings

 

 

Date

Type

Location

Files

Wed 27/01/21

        General Meeting

Mundubbera  
Wed 24/02/21 General Meeting Eidsvold  
Wed  24/03/21 General Meeting Monto  
Wed  28/04/21 General Meeting Mount Perry  
Wed 26/05/21 General Meeting Biggenden  
Wed 23/06/21 General Meeting Gayndah  
Wed 28/07/21 General Meeting Mundubbera  
Wed 25/08/21 General Meeting Eidsvold  
Wed 22/09/21  General Meeting Monto  
Wed 27/10/21 General Meeting Mount Perry  
Wed 24/11/21 General Meeting Biggenden  
Wed 15/12/21 General Meeting Gayndah  

 

Previous Years Council Meetings

Councillor Information Workshops

Councillors attend bi-monthly Information Workshops. The workshops are an opportunity for Council Officers to keep Councillors up to date with projects that are happening throughout the region.

(Visited 13,182 times, 1 visits today)